Tag Archives: rbi syllabus

RBI Exam 2021 – Important Dates and Informations

 The Reserve Bank of India conducts examinations for recruitment to various posts in the RBI. The RBI was established in 1935 and nationalized in 1949. It is the apex bank in the country responsible for maintaining the Consolidated Fund of India and formulating banking policies.

In this article, we have given some information about the various RBI exams to be held in 2021.

RBI Grade B Exam

The RBI Grade B examination is conducted every year to recruit officers in the Reserve Bank.

The official RBI Grade B Exam Notification 2021 was released on January 28, 2021, on the official Reserve Bank of India website.


RBI Grade B 2021 Notification & Exam Date

Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has released the official notification for the post of RBI Grade B Officer Exam on the employment news to recruit 322 posts of Officers. It will be an excellent opportunity for the graduates who are looking for an opportunity in the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). RBI Grade B 2021 exam has a three-phase selection process. Candidates who get selected after Phase-I & Phase-II of the exam are called for the final interview process.

Event RBI Grade B important Date
RBI Exam Notification January 28, 2021
Phase I Examination March 6, 2021
Phase II Examination March 31 & April 1, 2021
Phase III Interview Phase III Interview

RBI Grade B Eligibility & Criteria

Event Eligibility Criteria
Age Limit Maximum age limit: 30 years

Minimum age limit: 21 years

Educational qualification For Grade B General Post, candidates have a Bachelor’s degree with 60% marks and 50% in case of SC/ST/PwBD.

Master’s Degree with 55% and 50% for SC, ST, and PwBD candidates are required for DEPR & DSIM posts.

Nationality Only Indian Nationals and subjects of Nepal and Bhutan are eligible to appear in the RBI exam. Refugees and migrants from certain countries are also allowed if they can produce a certificate of eligibility from the Government of India.
Number of Attempts Unreserved category candidates can appear in the exam up to 6 times.

RBI Grade B Exam Pattern

The exam pattern of RBI Grade B is divided into Phase I, II, and Interview

The RBI Grade B exam consists of two written exams and an interview as described in the following table:

Examination Subjects
General Awareness
Phase I Interview English Language
Quantitative Aptitude
Reasoning Ability
Economic and Social Issues
Phase II Examination English Language
Finance and Management/Economics/Statistics
Phase III Interview General Awareness and Interpersonal Skills

RBI Grade B Syllabus

The syllabus of the RBI exam is roughly equivalent to the level of a graduate in Economics. The exam covers the following main subjects:

  • General knowledge and General Awareness
  • Quantitative aptitude and Data Interpretation
  • English
  • Logical Reasoning
  • Marketing and computer knowledge
  • Economic and Social Issues
  • Finance
  • Management


A candidate must have complete knowledge of the RBI Grade B syllabus to prepare and perform well in the examination.